If 41% of Consumers Surveyed Want An Expert That Looks Out For My Best Interests then How Do TheyGo About Measuring Same?

The top 5 professional traits that consumers cited that best describe a great real estate agent/broker according to a recent survey: (The survey was conducted by Harris/Nielsen on behalf of Agent Ace and garnered responses from 2,079 adults ages 18 and over, according to Agent Ace.)

  1. Is an expert and looks out for my best interests…………..41%
  2. Helps clients understand all the complicated details when buying/selling a home…39%
  3. Communicates very well and is very responsive on email and phone calls…33%
  4. Consistently gets buyers and/or sellers the best deal……33%
  5. Knows a lot about the neighborhoods they work in……..30%

Further results, from a recent National Association of Realtors® survey, point out that a whopping 63% of sellers and 57% of the buyers found their agent via a referral from a friend, neighbor or relative or they used an agent they had previously worked with.

Seems illogical to me that the majority of folks choose their real estate agent/broker based on a referral instead of based on what they say best describes a great real estate agent.

But there you go. Hard to say why this is. Baffles me a bit in fact.

I’m biased, of course! And for valid reasons.

I’ve been in the real estate business 3+ Decades (Experience in spades 🙂 And I’ve been a staunch advocate for hundreds upon hundreds of clients I’ve been fortunate to serve over the years. #1 covered!

I make triple sure my clients are expertly informed about all the specific details relative to their real estate transaction(s). #2 √

I pride myself on communicating with my clients at the level that gives them all the information they need to make an informed decision regarding their real estate transaction(s). I’m old fashioned and actually answer my phone or return the call within minutes. Oh and I check/reply to email several times per day. #3 √

My negotiating skills are steeped in experience and knowledge gained through constantly learning how to best serve my clients and I have mastered the art of collaborative selling. That covers #4!

Plus I’ve worked in the same neighborhoods for my entire career so I have a deeper understanding of the real estate, the community and all the multitude of benefits the area has to offer. #5√

Yet the stats don’t lie with me either. In my case nearly all 85+% of my business comes from referral and repeat clients.

And virtually none of my business comes from people who might have actually done research before hiring their broker to find an agent/broker that exemplified the top 5 traits above! Even though I have those traits in abundance most of my clients don’t know that until they actually meet with me.

So surely someone reading this post is considering a move in the near future and needs to be referred to me for us to work together 🙂 or you can just call me at 503-913-8218 and we can have an old fashioned discussion about how/if I can be of service to you.

Happy Hump Day My Friends!

 

 

I am a three decades+ veteran of the sales/marketing industry. I struggled at first to make a living but then had the good fortune to meet my mentor, Tom. Tom was, at one time, the #1 salesperson in the nation for his product which was also my product. I simply applied what he taught me and 'Boom' my career took off like a Roman Candle! I set records, won awards and trips, had all the goodies and discovered along the way how to live a balanced and rewarding life. After 3 decades of selling/coaching/training I now dedicate ALL of my time to helping others learn strategies that will get them where they decide to go. If you'd like a FREE Strategy Session go to: www.thesalessyndicate.com and fill out the request form.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in REAL ESTATE UPDATE!!, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 619 other followers

Apply To Join The Sales Syndicate Today
1-503-913-8218
Always Open For Powerful Discussions!
