Whiners-Complainers and Wannabes Oh My!

You’ve Either Met One or…Gawd Forbid…Are One!

If you’re in sales…err alive…you’ve met these “suck-the-life” outta you types.  They come in all sizes, colors and shapes but they are life suckers just the same!

They ooze with negativity and the most dysfunctional of them are bullies too!  I usually have an overwhelming need for a shower after encountering one! 🙂

I’ve seen it in the real estate business.  Some agents/brokers have decided that every transaction is to be conducted like a boxing match. The “Us Against Them” posture if you will.

Ironically a few of these bristly types are very successful at selling, but they make zero friends along the way.  The motto seems to be:

“Need A Friend?  Go To Petco!”

NEXT!

Just yesterday I had an encounter with a broker I’m co-oping with, who has been in the business for 20+ years and is pretty damn successful according to the numbers and it wasn’t pretty…funny maybe…but not pretty.

It Was Downright Fugly!

Weird too because everything started out just fine…even though in the back of my mind there was a niggling memory about this dude from a past experience that was less than awesome.

Without boring you with the details it got to a long text from him ending with,

“My broker will be in touch with your broker ASAP!”

As I shook in my slippers…smiled I retorted:  No worries, I am my broker so have Your broker give my broker, Me a call anytime.

Of course this simply pushed his buttons more and I seriously thought he was going to blow a gasket!  The veiled threats were flowing now and I popped some popcorn for the show!

It Was Like A Slow Motion Train Wreck!

I sure hope he has a large supply of Xanex or Valium…his nerves are shot!  The conversation ended and now we’ll see if he lived through the night…probably didn’t sleep much until the meds kicked in. 🙂

Ahhh…the beauty of it all.

Maybe It’s My Style?

So I got to thinking that maybe it’s my laid back demeanor that got him pissed off.  After all, he is a hard charging bull in a china shop kinda guy and I’m sure he feels obligated to take charge of every transaction for his clients and that this makes them feel good about him and his staunch advocacy…

Yawn

Then again, I did score off the charts in the…

Emotional Resilience Category of the Real Estate Simulator so maybe it’s just that I didn’t react in a way that he’s accustomed to and wasn’t ruffled in the least by his demanding attitude and hard charging accusatory remarks…he was, frankly,

Perplexed!

Which is like finger nails on a chalk board to people this tightly wound.  He was sensing that I just didn’t give a rats ass about all his attempts at positioning, bullying and accusing.

It’s Just a Game To Me And…

…I play to win!

The win for me is in the successful consummation of a mutually agreeable real estate transaction that my clients are thrilled with so much that they’ll refer everyone they can to me…

…Forever!

Time to get back at it and see what another day in paradise brings.  🙂

A friend once said:

“We’re Not Here on Earth for a Long Time, We’re Here For A Good Time!”

Wise man that party animal!

Have fun today and make some noise!

MF

 

 

I am a three decades+ veteran of the sales/marketing industry. I struggled at first to make a living but then had the good fortune to meet my mentor, Tom. Tom was, at one time, the #1 salesperson in the nation for his product which was also my product. I simply applied what he taught me and 'Boom' my career took off like a Roman Candle! I set records, won awards and trips, had all the goodies and discovered along the way how to live a balanced and rewarding life. After 3 decades of selling/coaching/training I now dedicate ALL of my time to helping others learn strategies that will get them where they decide to go. If you'd like a FREE Strategy Session go to: www.thesalessyndicate.com and fill out the request form.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in REAL ESTATE UPDATE!!, sales,strategy,passion,united, Sell more real estate, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 620 other followers

Apply To Join The Sales Syndicate Today
1-503-913-8218
Always Open For Powerful Discussions!
