SB51 = Lesson In “Mental Toughness”

WOW!  What. A. Game!

I am still stunned by last nights Super Bowl.  It was a game for the ages, biggest Super Bowl comeback of all time and the first over-time game in Super Bowl history.

I’m drained, and according to some statistic I heard this morning on the radio, 1 out of 10 workers in the U.S. of A. called in hungoversick for work today.

That’s a story for another day…

The big story playing in my mind is what Tom Brady said when asked how in the world they were able to rally back from a 25 point deficit in the 3rd quarter to win the game?

His response went something like this:

“Because of our team’s mental toughness we were able to persevere and come out the winner.”

Mental Toughness you say!

Text book in fact.  Brady and his teammates simply were not going to be denied!

So the lesson reinforced in me the phrase I live by:

Never Ever Ever Ever Give Up!

So true in sales and in anything you set your mind to.

So go forth, don’t give up on your dreams and passions…

…keep on keeping on…

…you may pull off the greatest victory of your life too!

Have the best Monday ever!!!

MF

I am a three decades+ veteran of the sales/marketing industry. I struggled at first to make a living but then had the good fortune to meet my mentor, Tom. Tom was, at one time, the #1 salesperson in the nation for his product which was also my product. I simply applied what he taught me and 'Boom' my career took off like a Roman Candle! I set records, won awards and trips, had all the goodies and discovered along the way how to live a balanced and rewarding life. After 3 decades of selling/coaching/training I now dedicate ALL of my time to helping others learn strategies that will get them where they decide to go. If you'd like a FREE Strategy Session go to: www.thesalessyndicate.com and fill out the request form.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Mental Toughness, REAL ESTATE UPDATE!!, sales,strategy,passion,united, Sell more real estate
One comment on “SB51 = Lesson In “Mental Toughness”
  1. Can you remember a time when you applied the Never Give Up attitude and won?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 619 other followers

Apply To Join The Sales Syndicate Today
1-503-913-8218
Always Open For Powerful Discussions!
